Reviews

When it comes to selecting a plumber or heating engineer it’s hard to know who to trust. If only there was a way to find out what the real life experience of customers has been before you call a plumber. Wait a minute, there is.

When a large number of customers have been motivated to leave an online review, it’s likely to give you a real sense for who you’re dealing with. I’m extremely proud of my online reviews, If you search ‘plumber Tamworth’ in Google and look at all the plumbers showing up in the ‘places’ section, I have the most reviews by far and yet maintain an average 4.9 stars out of 5.

You don’t have to take my word for it, I invite you to browse my reviews from Google below and compare them to my competition in the Tamworth area.

    5 star review  I’ve used Shaun twice now and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. He is honest , courteous and reliable. He did not even charge me for coming out to fix a leak we had under the kitchen sink. It was a straight forward repair for him, but to not charge a call out fee or anything, was much appreciated. He will definitely be be my first call for future services.

    thumb Stuart Cole
    7/29/2020

    5 star review  Where to start. After being let down by a previous plumber I called Shaun to come and fit and outside tap. Quoted a great price and came out promptly to install. While he was there we asked if he could quickly check our boiler that had been recently installed by previously mentioned plumber. It turns out the boiler had to be condemned as parts weren't fitted correctly. Shaun thoroughly checked everything that was fitted and pulled up numerous mistakes that had to be reported to gas safe. He only came to fit an outside tap but Shaun was at our house for about 3 hours in total that day. He still only charged us for the tap. He's also been there for us with our ongoing battle with the shoddy plumber that installed our boiler and any advice regarding gas safe. Shaun is an outstanding plumbing/heating engineer and I will never use anyone else and if anyone was to ask for a recommendation I would only give Shaun's name. He goes above and beyond every single time and will never let you down. Probably the finest tradesman in the county!!

    thumb Chris Coles
    7/15/2020

    5 star review  Shaun came out the same day, solved our plumbing mystery in about 5 minutes! Would definitely recommend - such a nice guy , honest, professional and efficient. Thank you!

    thumb Rachel Cook
    6/27/2020

    5 star review  Had a problem with a lack of cold water to an en-suite shower. 10/10... Excellent job, well done. Prompt, efficient and courteous. No hesitation in employing Shaun again for his services.

    thumb Ian Cooper
    6/16/2020

    5 star review  We needed to move a radiator and decided to try Shaun, as he was recommended by a friend. I have always been dubious of tradesmen due to some dodgy work in the past. In addition to the radiator we had always been aware that our 32 year old boiler was on its last legs. So after a quote by Shaun the radiator move turned into a boiler replacement. This was fraught with problems. Shaun explained all the options and with his expert advice we decided on the installation. Shaun was brilliant, totally professional, and honest; he explained everything from costing to warranty. We are so please with the work. We will not hesitate to use Shaun again.

    thumb stephen jordan
    6/12/2020

    5 star review  If I could give Shaun 10* I would. We had a water leak from the tank In our loft. Shaun tried his best to explain to me how to do it and etc but I'm worthless in this. He decided he wants to come to my house and sort it out right there and then and he did! I mean for you maybe it's nothing to read this but you cant imagine how much it meant for me and my family. Will definitely only work with shaun from now on and would recommend him to all of my friends and family.

    thumb RefinedStrings .
    5/22/2020

    5 star review  I cannot recommend this company highly enough. I had broken a valve on my kitchen tap and had to turn my water off at the mains to avoid a flood. Sean came out within the hour and fixed it quickly and efficiently. A really friendly guy who I shall certainly use again when I have a plumbing nightmare. Thank you Sean

    thumb Sammy Eldridge
    5/19/2020

    5 star review  We have known Shaun for about 12 years and honestly wouldn't get anyone else to deal with our plumbing and gas. He is reliable, prompt and professional, and in the event of an emergency, is with you as soon as possible. He is honest and his work is of excellent quality. We have always been totally satisfied with his work and his prices. Top guy!

    thumb Flossie Shez
    4/30/2020

    5 star review  Shaun recently fitted us a new boiler after doing a few small jobs for us last year. On both occasions he has completed the work to a high standard, on time and at the agreed price. He explains everything that he is doing and was pleasure to deal with and would highly recommend him.

    thumb RACHEL ROWLEY
    4/21/2020

    5 star review  This bloke is probably the most honest and trustworthy tradesman I have ever encountered. He has done a couple of minor-ish jobs over the last 18 months or so and the quality of his work is excellent. I called his late this morning with a leak to a kitchen pipe. He arrived this afternoon a sorted it within seconds and refused to charge. Top bloke, and top plumber.

    thumb mark flynn
    2/20/2020

Plumbing you can rely on

Our repair services are protected by our 1 year guarantee

visit our Guarantee page for full details

The SC Plumbing Guarantee